The Northeast's Premier Mini Sprint Series
About Mini Sprints
News & Notes
Race Results
Marketing Partners
Member Info
Track Info
Contact Us

Short Track Super Nationals Format for 1200 Mini Sprints Set

With nearly $10,000 on the line for the Mini Sprints at Pat & Janet Jordan’s Afton Speedway October 6th & 7th, Mike Emhof wanted to ensure it would be a fair qualifying system for all of the participants. “Luck of the draw works sometimes, but you can just be unlucky at pulling a pill” stated the owner of CNYMS. “When you bring in cars from all over the country you want everything to be on an even playing field and I think we have hit it spot on with a point system for qualifications.”

Drivers will draw for starting positions for the heat races. The drivers will receive points for passing as well as finishing position in each heat race. The top eighteen (18) points scoring drivers will go directly to the "A-Main". The next twenty (20) will go to the "B-Main". If there are more cars we may need a "C-Main". The "B-Main" will line up with the top points car starting on the pole, and with each succeeding car accordingly. The top 6 from the "B" will advance to the back of the "A- Main". The top twelve (12) in overall points will pull in a redraw for the “A” Main first six (6) rows. In the event of a tie in points, the driver who first earned the points will start in front of any subsequent driver bearing the same number of points. NOTE: Guaranteed Starters will fill in at the back of the “A” Main from 25th back if they did not qualify through a Heat, “C” or “B” main event.

As an added attraction on the Friday night program, each driver who earned a guaranteed spot for the big race on Saturday will have a 6 lap $600 Vendors Challenge Dash for Cash. Drivers earned a guaranteed spot by either being a Track Champion or winning spots from the $1000 to win CNYMS / STSN Qualifier shows. Representing AMSA is Kellen Conover from KY, John Draper from Wisconsin Illinois Mini Sprints, Clint Rohers from Accord Speedway, R.J. Tufano from Whip City, Jared Fink & Scott Goodrich from Afton, Bubba Broderick & Brian Oliver from Penn Can, and Jerry Sehn from the Woodhull program. The purse for this race is being posted by Larry Fosse’s Speedpartz & Foz Racecars, Rich Wood’s K&S Powersports, Paul Corazzo’s Team 22 Racing, Dave Haskell’s Haskell Motorsports, Rick Hench of Henchcraft Racing Products and Mike Emhof’s Mike Emhof Motorsports, Inc.,

Gates open at the speedway at 4:00 with racing at 7:00. The New Afton Speedway is the home of the Short Track Super Nationals The Speedway is located just off Interstate 88 at exit 7. For more information about the upcoming events at The New Afton Speedway, call the speedway office at (607) 657-8018 or checkout either or

Visit A-Verdi Storage Containers online.
Bicknell Race Products
American Suzuki Motor Corporation
In association with Stones Snow Sleds Sodus NY
Dennis Fink Trucking
Visit Mike Emhof Motorsports Sprint car parts
Haskell Motorsports
Broderick Motorsports
Mickeys Racing Videos
sprint41 for all of your sprint car questions
Morlock Media and Photographic